APSA Special Interest Groups Sigs

The Executive Committee shall have the authority to establish Special Committees and Special Interest Groups, which shall report to the Executive Committee. Each Standing Committee and Special Interest Group shall meet at the call of its chairperson.

Each Standing Committee and Special Interest Group shall, within their respective terms of reference from time to time approved by the Executive Committee:

  • conduct programs of interest for the Members;

  • consider and report on relevant subject-matter to the Executive Committee; and

  • make recommendations to the Executive Committee on positions to be taken by the Company on issues of concern to the Company or the Members, for the Executive Committee’s approval.

To view the Terms of Reference, Roles & Responsibilities for APSA Committees, please CLICK HERE
Any APSA Member interested in seeing the latest Special Interest Group activities , please log-in to your account and visit the SC & SIG Folders within Members Documents.

Special Interest Group Vegetables & Ornamentals

No. Name Position in the group Company Member since Country Representative
1 Mr Michel Devarrewaere Chair East-West Seed International Limited 2017 Thailand
2 Dr Shupeng Yan Co-Chair Haidian Seed Chamber of Commerce 2018 China
3 Mr Jack Metzelaar Member Limagrain (Thailand) Co., Ltd. 2017 Netherland
4 Dr Sumitra Kantrong Member & Chair (DRT) Chia Tai Co., Ltd. (Head Quarter) 2018 Thailand
5 Mr Rahul Pagar Member & Chair (WIC) HM.Clause India Private Limited 2018 India
6 Mr Takahiro Ando Member Takii & Company, Ltd. 2020 Japan
7 Dr Simon de Hoop Member & Chair (R&D) East-West Seed International Limited 2018 Thailand
8 Dr Seetharam Annadana Member & Co-Chair (R&D) Syngenta India Limited 2018 India
9 Mr Sanjay Bisht Member & Co-Chair (WIC) Enza Zaden India Pvt. Ltd. 2020 India

Special Interest Group Field Crops

No. Name Position in the group Company Member since Country Representative
1 Dr Frisco Malabanan Chair S.L. Agritech Corporation 2020 Philippines
2 Dr Chua Kim Aik Co-Chair Green World Genetics Sdn. Bhd. 2020 Malaysia
3 Ms Xiaobo Zhu Member Wuhan Qingfa-Hesheng Seed Co.,Ltd 2020 China
4 Mr Hardeep Grewal Member Syngenta Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd. 2020 Singapore
5 Mr Marc Cool Member Corteva Agriscience 2020 USA
6 Dr Venkatram Vasantavadav Member Seed Works International Private Ltd 2020 India
7 Mr Bhupen Dubey Member Advanta Seed (United Phosphorus Limited Group) 2020 India
8 Mr Dipankar Baishya Member Limagrain Field seeds Asia Pacific 2020 Thailand
9 Ms Zhang Jing Member Anhui Fengda Seed Co. ,Ltd. 2020 China
10 Dr Sadawud Koonmanee Member

Charoen Pokphand Seeds Co., Ltd.

2020 Thailand