APSA Working Group of Integrated Vegetable Seed Companies - November 2021 Meeting 26 November 2021 / 11.00 - 13.30 hrs ICT (GMT+7)





11.00 – 11.10

Opening Remarks by APSA President, Mr. Wichai Laocharoenpornkul and WIC Chair, Mr. Rahul Pagar Ashok
Anti-trust Guidelines for APSA Meetings Acknowledgment

11.10 – 11.15

Current WIC Members Update and Tenure Review by Mr. Muhammad​ Moazzam

11.15 – 11.20

Actions Summary from the April Midterm Meeting by Mr. Muhammad Moazzam

  • Train the trainer programs update
  • Code of conduct to be signed by observers
  • New initiatives (University connect program and clean seed production training)


11.20 – 11.40

The Burning Issues in the APAC Region – Discussion led by Mr. Sanjay Bisht / Q&A Discussion

  • Round table discussion on the current issues concerns vegetable seed business
11.40 – 11.55

Vegetable Landscape in WIC Member Countries – Discussion led by Mr. Sanjay Bisht / Q&A Discussion

  • Conclude the objective of the vegetable landscape report
  • Select the first 2 countries to be presented in the next meeting
11.55 – 12.10

University Connect Program update by Mr. Sanjay Bisht / Q&A Discussion

  • Review the pilot countries and number of universities per country
  • Short and long-term plan 
12.10 – 12.25

Disease Prevention Program (DPP) Introduction by Mr. Antoine Artz & Mr. Eric Auwarter / Q&A Discussion

  • Conclude the initiative for WIC on the DPP concept
  • Select the pathogen and working group to work on


12.35 – 12.45

Latest Updates on Seed Innovation and Protection Initiative (SIPI) by Mr. Harendra Singh

12.45 – 13.00

Disease Resistance Terminology (DRT) Project Update by Mr. Manjunatha B. (DRT Chair)

  • DRT sub-groups based on common interest of crops and pathogens
13.00 – 13.20

ISF Systems Approach Initiative and Phytosanitary Update by Mr. Michael Leader / Q&A Discussion

13.20 – 13.30

Meeting Wrap-Up by Dr. May Kanokwan Chodchoey
Next WIC Meeting Date (April 2022)

Mr. Rahul Pagar Ashok HM.Clause India Pvt Ltd WIC Chair
Mr. Sanjay Bisht  Enza Zaden India Pvt. Ltd. WIC Co-Chair
Mr. Anthony Tse Clover Seed Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Harendra Singh Rijk Zwaan India Seeds Private Limited WIC Member
Mr. Yoo-Sung Jeong Nongwoo Bio Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Dr. Rajesh R Wankhade (on behalf of Dr Manoj Mehta) Mahyco Private Limited. WIC Member
Dr. Mary Ann Sayoc East-West Seed Company, Incorporated WIC Member
Mr. Matsumoto Akio Kaneko Seeds Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Tarunvir Singh Namdhari Seeds Pvt. Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Isao Iuchi Sakata Seed Corporation WIC Member
Mr. Arthur Santosh Attavar Indo-American Hybrid Seeds (India) Pvt. Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Senthilnathan Sengottuvelu Acsen Hyveg Private Limited WIC Member
Dr. Sumitra Kantrong Chia Tai Co., Ltd. (Head Quarter) WIC Member
Mr. Takahiro Ando Takii & Company, Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Zhang Wei Jewelry Seed Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Zhiping Wang Celestial Seeds Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Sanjay Kumar Singh Syngenta India Limited WIC Member
Mr. Sushil Kumar Kaushik / Abhishek Nunhems India Pvt. Ltd WIC Member
Ms. Linda Chang Known-You Seed Co., Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Michael Leader Bayer (South East Asia) Pte Ltd. WIC Member
Mr. Abdul Awal Mintoo Lal Teer Seed Limited Observer
Ms. Chenchen Sun Shandong Degao Seed Co., Ltd. Observer
Mr. Anh Tuan, Tran Vino Corporation JSC. Observer
Mr. Shoukat Ali Yuksel Seeds Asia Private Limited Observer
Mr. Manjunatha Acsen Hyveg Private Limited Invitee
Mr. Antoine Artz BASF Vegetable Seeds Invitee
Mr. Eric Auwarter Syngenta Invitee