Tahir Saleemi Elected to APSA EC

At the General Assembly Meeting held in Macau on Thursday November 13, APSA members elected Mr. Tahir Saleemi to the Executive Committee. This was the first General Assembly Meeting held under the new APSA Constitution which strives for fairer and better representation of members to the office positions of APSA. Tahir Saleemi represents Haji Sons and is based in Pakistan. Pakistan is one of the largest representative regions in the APSA membership. Mr. Tahir Saleemi joins thirteen fellow APSA members in the EC including Mr. Zhiping Wang (President), Ms. Brenda Dossey (Vice-President), Mr. Jack Metzelaar (Treasurer), Mr. Avtar Dhindsa (Immediate Past-President), Dr. Mi-Hee Yang, Mr. Sachin Bhalinge,  Dr. Tso-Chi Yang, Dr. Manish Patel, Ms. Anke van den Hurk, Dr. Dehua Ma, Ms. Vanida Angsuphan, Mr. Tsukasa Kawakami and Mr. Noboru Nagai.