APSA - ISF Plant Breeding Innovation Webinar 13 August 2024 / 14:00 – 15:00 hrs ICT (GMT+7)

Organized by APSA Standing Committee of Plant Breeding Innovation, with the support of the International Seed Federation (ISF), a webinar on Plant Breeding Innovation (PBI) will be held with the purpose to give all APSA members APSA Seed Association members an update on the global regulatory framework on plant breeding Innovations.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
This event is for ACTIVE APSA Memebers ONLY

AGENDA

TIME (GMT+7) AGENDA
14.00 – 14.05 Opening of the Webinar|
Mr Michael Leader
, Chair, APSA SC for Plant Breeding Innovation
14.10 – 14.40 Global regulatory framework on Plant Breeding Innovations
Dr. Khaoula Belhaj Fragniere
, Regulatory Affairs Manager, International Seed Federation (ISF), member of APSA SC for Plant Breeding Innovation (30 mins)
14.40 – 14.50 Discussion and Q&A Session
14.55 – 15.00 Closing remarks
Dr. Shivendra Bajaj
, APSA Technical Advisor

SPEAKER PROFILE

Dr. Khaoula Belhaj-Fragnière
Regulatory Affairs Manager
International Seed Federation (ISF)

Profile:
Dr. Khaoula Belhaj Fragnière is the Regulatory Affairs Manager at the International Seed Federation. She has 15 years of experience in the fields of agricultural innovation, private sector and government affairs. Previously she served as government officer within the Federal Office for the Environment, Switzerland, and then later worked as Senior Regulatory Scientist - Scientific Regulatory Affairs & Standards for Philip Morris International. In her role at the FOEN, she was responsible for law adaptation projects related to regulation of new breeding biotechnologies and synthetic biology. She also represented the Swiss Federal Office for the Environment in the United Nations (Biodiversity Convention) and in the European Food Security Authority (EFSA, GMO panel). Prior to this, Khaoula worked as a Senior Research Associate at the world-class research institute The Sainsbury Laboratory, Norwich, UK where she led various projects and authored several publications on genome editing technologies, molecular mechanisms of plant-microbes’ interactions, autophagy mechanisms, etc. Khaoula holds an agricultural engineering degree in plant production and seed biotechnology, a master’s in plant breeding and a PhD in biology from the University of Fribourg, Switzerland.

EVENT TIME

Countries & Territories Time Zones Event Time
Iowa, USA UTC -05:00 02:00 – 03:00
Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria UTC +02:00 09:00 - 10:00
Kuwait, Turkey UTC +03:00 10:00 - 11:00
Iran UTC +03:30 10:30 – 11:30
Pakistan UTC +05:00 12:00 - 13:00
India, Sri Lanka
UTC +05:30 12:30 – 13:30
Nepal UTC +05:45 12:45 – 13:45
Bangladesh, Krygyztan UTC +06:00 13:00 - 14:00
Myanmar UTC +06:30 13:30 - 14:30
Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam UTC +07:00 14:00 - 15:00
China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong-China, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore UTC +08:00 15:00 - 16:00
Japan, South Korea UTC +09:00 16:00 - 17:00
Australia (Canberra) UTC +11:00 17:00 - 18:00
New Zealand (Wellington) UTC +13:00 19:00 - 20:00