Standing Committee on Seed Technology



09.00 – 09.10

Opening Remarks
Dr. Sandeep Jadli
, Chair, APSA Standing Committee for Seed Technology

09.10 – 09.30

Seed Technology and Sustainability; how do they match? 
Dr. Rob Pronk
, Global Marketing Manager, Incotec Group BV and Co-chair of the ISF-Seed Related Innovations Committee 

09.30 – 10.20

Panel discussion: Role of seed technologist in seed value chain 

Moderator: Mr. Farhan Tahir, Co–Chair, APSA Standing Committee for Seed Technology


  1. Mr. Simon Watt, Chief Technology & Innovation Officer, Activate Ag Labs 
  2. Dr. Tomoko Sakata, APSA SC ST member and R&T Manager APAC (Incotec - seed enhancement) 
  3. Dr. Melanie Octeto, Technical Lead and Product Manager, GrainPro  
  4. Mr. R. K. Goyal, Managing Director, Verdesian Life Sciences LLC, South Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia & NZ 
  5. Dr. Sandeep Jadli, Chair APSA SC ST and Group Head - Manufacturing, Seed Tech & Safety, East-West Seed – IHQ 

Q&A Discussion

10:20 - 10:50

High tech, high touch: Re-framing ag and seed industry careers to attract those born in the internet age  
Dr. Lulu Rodriguez
, Interim Director, Seed Science Center, Iowa State University 

10.50 – 11.00

Closing Remarks
Mr. Farhan Tahir
, Co–Chair, APSA Standing Committee for Seed Technology